Zhen Partners
Zhen Partners last closed a fund in April 2026 — 7 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 16
- Capital raised
- $1.45B+
- Latest close
- April 2026
- Based in
- non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zhen Partners Fund VIII-A, L.P. | April 2026 | $299M | 0002125521 ↗ |
| Zhen Partners Special IV, L.P. | June 2022 | not stated | 0001918739 ↗ |
| ZHEN PARTNERS FUND VII, L.P. | February 2022 | $400M | 0001909740 ↗ |
| Zhen Fund COXVI LLC | November 2021 | not stated | 0001894397 ↗ |
| Zhen Fund COIX LLC | March 2020 | $5M | 0001807332 ↗ |
| Zhen Fund COVII LLC | September 2019 | $4M | 0001789379 ↗ |
| Zhen Fund COV LLC | July 2019 | $18M | 0001783637 ↗ |
| Zhen Partners Fund III, L.P. | December 2014 | $100M | 0001629887 ↗ |
| Zhen Partners Fund IV, L.P. | — | $150M | 0001662016 ↗ |
| Zhen Partners Fund V, L.P. | — | $190M | 0001735344 ↗ |
| Zhen Fund COII LLC | — | $10M | 0001762977 ↗ |
| Zhen Fund COVI LLC | — | $2M | 0001786522 ↗ |
| Zhen Fund COIV LLC | — | $15M | 0001784485 ↗ |
| Zhen Fund SP LLC | — | $6M | 0001785082 ↗ |
| Zhen Fund COVIII LLC | — | $4M | 0001791404 ↗ |
| Zhen Partners Fund VI, L.P. | — | $250M | 0001805663 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Xiao Ping Xu, Anna Fang, Qiang Wang, Yusen Dai, Don Ebanks, Vumindaba Dube, Xuecheng Cao, Yuan Liu
What Zhen Partners invests in
- Typical fund
- $18M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- SS&C (5 funds)
- Auditor
- PwC (5 funds)
From Form ADV filed by ZHEN ADVISORS, LTD. CRD 283311 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.