Y Combinator
Y Combinator last closed a fund in June 2026 — 5 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 20
- Capital raised
- $6.66B+
- Latest close
- June 2026
- Based in
- CA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| YC Allocate AF26 AI, L.P. | June 2026 | $10M | 0002136695 ↗ |
| YC Allocate AF26 QP, L.P. | June 2026 | $31M | 0002136693 ↗ |
| Y Combinator ES26, LLC | April 2026 | $228M | 0002131827 ↗ |
| YCP26, L.P. | April 2026 | $1.71B | 0002131753 ↗ |
| YCA26, L.P. | April 2026 | $728M | 0002131752 ↗ |
| YC ECO24, L.P. | November 2024 | $89M | 0002043687 ↗ |
| YCP24, L.P. | March 2024 | $1.10B | 0002018788 ↗ |
| YC ESP24, L.P. | March 2024 | $422M | 0002018782 ↗ |
| Y Combinator ES24, LLC | March 2024 | $153M | 0002018779 ↗ |
| YC ESP22, L.P. | January 2022 | $766M | 0001904166 ↗ |
| YCCG21, L.P. | June 2021 | $1.42B | 0001868863 ↗ |
| YCC20, L.P. | May 2020 | not stated | 0001814669 ↗ |
| Y Combinator ES20, LLC | April 2020 | not stated | 0001811911 ↗ |
| YCW13 FC Fund I LLC | February 2013 | $1M | 0001570072 ↗ |
| Y COMBINATOR CONTINUITY FUND I, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001645142 ↗ |
| Y Combinator Continuity Affiliates Fund I, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001670489 ↗ |
| YC II, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001723360 ↗ |
| YC III, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001723395 ↗ |
| YC AFFILIATES FUND II, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001724748 ↗ |
| YC Affiliates Fund IIA, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001789526 ↗ |
| YC Affiliates Fund II (QP), L.P. | — | not stated | 0001725398 ↗ |
| YC PRINCIPALS FUND II, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001724750 ↗ |
| YC PRINCIPALS FUND III, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001724749 ↗ |
8 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
What Y Combinator invests in
- Typical fund
- $422M median, multistage
- Cheque size, in its words
- $
- Website
- ycombinator.com
Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 16 of 16 funds
- Auditor
- BDO (14 funds)
From Form ADV filed by Y COMBINATOR MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 171730 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 16 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.