XYZ Venture Capital
XYZ Venture Capital last closed a fund in October 2022 — 49 months ago.
2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
Late-cycle This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.
Still filing with the SEC: August 2024. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.
- Funds on file
- 6
- Capital raised
- $473M+
- Latest close
- October 2022
- Based in
- CA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| XYZ Venture Capital Go Faster Fund II, LP | October 2022 | $125M | 0001958997 ↗ |
| XYZ Venture Capital Fund IV, LP | October 2022 | $203M | 0001958979 ↗ |
| XYZ Venture Capital Go Faster Fund I, LP | March 2021 | not stated | 0001851669 ↗ |
| XYZ Venture Capital Fund III, LP | March 2021 | not stated | 0001851221 ↗ |
| XYZ Venture Capital Fund I, LP | — | $70M | 0001699219 ↗ |
| XYZ Venture Capital Fund II, LP | — | $75M | 0001786632 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Ross Fubini, Ross Fubin
What XYZ Venture Capital invests in
- Typical fund
- $125M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
- Website
- xyz.vc
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Carta (3 funds)
- Auditor
- Frank Rimerman (3 funds)
From Form ADV filed by XYZ VENTURE CAPITAL, LLC CRD 306233 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.