vcspine

Wonder

Wonder last closed a fund in July 2026 — 4 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Jun 2028
not due yet
last close~23 mo45 mo

Wonder has raised 5 times about every 23 months. The last was Wonder Ventures V, L.P. That points to Jun 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
16
Single-deal SPVs
2
Capital raised
$223M+
Latest close
July 2026
Based in
CA, WA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Wonder Ventures V, L.P.July 2026not stated0002143525 ↗
Wonder Ventures Inflection II, L.P.July 2026not stated0002143524 ↗
Wonder Fund VI LLCFebruary 2026$12M0002112136 ↗
Wonder Fund IV-A LLCApril 2024$3M offered0002019127 ↗
Wonder Fund V LLCApril 2024$15M offered0002019123 ↗
Wonder Fund IV LLCFebruary 2024$9M0002013750 ↗
Wonder Ventures IV Sidecar, L.P.December 2023$1M0002005285 ↗
Wonder Ventures Inflection I, L.P.September 2022$44M0001946148 ↗
Wonder Ventures IV, L.P.September 2022$55M0001946157 ↗
Wonder Fund III LLCMay 2022$15M offered0001929545 ↗
Wonder Fund II LLCMay 2021$7M offered0001860486 ↗
Wonder Fund I LLCMay 2021$13M offered0001860510 ↗
Wonder What Opportunity I, LLCJanuary 2021$2M0001844651 ↗
Wonder Ventures III Sidecar, L.P.January 2021$2M offered0001826656 ↗
Wonder Ventures II, L.P.June 2017$15M offered0001708977 ↗
Wonder Ventures III, L.P.—$30M offered0001804581 ↗
SH Fund I, a series of Wonder Ventures Funds, LP (single-deal SPV)June 2021$77,5000001870792 ↗
Wonder Coinvest, LP (single-deal SPV)March 2019$94M0001773252 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Dustin Rosen, Michael Wargel, Damian Giangiacomo, Daniel Flesh

What Wonder invests in

Typical fund
$13M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
nexuslp.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, April 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Carta (7 funds), Aduro (3 funds), Northern Trust (2 funds)
Auditor
Deloitte (2 funds), Weaver (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by WONDER FUND MANAGEMENT LLC CRD 314900 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 13 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.