vcspine

Wilshire Lane Capital

Wilshire Lane Capital last closed a fund in March 2025 — 20 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is inside the window where it usually raises again.

Next fund
Jul 2027
window open
last close~28 mo56 mo

Wilshire Lane Capital has raised 3 times about every 28 months. The last was Wilshire Lane Capital Institutional Fund II LP. That points to Jul 2027 — it is inside its window now.

Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Still filing with the SEC: March 2026. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
3
Single-deal SPVs
1
Capital raised
$22M+
Latest close
March 2025
Based in
CA, NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Wilshire Lane Capital Institutional Fund II LPMarch 2025$22M0002058807 ↗
Wilshire Lane Capital Venture Fund III LPJanuary 2022not stated0001898796 ↗
Wilshire Lane Partners Fund II LPJuly 2020not stated0001816047 ↗
Wilshire Lane Capital SPV II LLC (single-deal SPV)March 2022$1M0001918336 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Adam Demuyakor

What Wilshire Lane Capital invests in

Typical fund
$22M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.