Will Ventures
Will Ventures last closed a fund in March 2025 — 20 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is past halfway to the next one.
Will Ventures has raised 3 times about every 34 months. The last was Will Ventures Fund III, L.P. That points to Jan 2028.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
Mid-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.
Still filing with the SEC: March 2026. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.
- Funds on file
- 3
- Single-deal SPVs
- 5
- Capital raised
- $138M+
- Latest close
- March 2025
- Based in
- MA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Will Ventures Fund III, L.P. | March 2025 | $87M | 0002037961 ↗ |
| Will Ventures Fund II, L.P. | December 2021 | not stated | 0001897919 ↗ |
| Will Ventures Fund I, L.P. | June 2019 | $51M | 0001780295 ↗ |
| Will Ventures SPV Holdings, L.P. - Series TMRW II | May 2025 | not stated | 0002067578 ↗ |
| Will Ventures SPV Holdings, L.P. - Series TMRW | October 2023 | not stated | 0001998383 ↗ |
| Will Ventures SPV Holdings, L.P. - Series Future | November 2021 | $2M | 0001893849 ↗ |
| Will Ventures SPV Holdings, L.P. - Series Candy | October 2021 | $2M | 0001888534 ↗ |
| Will Ventures SPV Holdings, L.P. - Series Tempus Ex | August 2021 | not stated | 0001879568 ↗ |
1 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Isaiah Kacyvenski
What Will Ventures invests in
- Typical fund
- $87M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
- Website
- willventures.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Carta (8 funds)
- Auditor
- BDO (3 funds)
From Form ADV filed by WILL VENTURES, LLC CRD 306950 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 8 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.