vcspine

WCM Partners

WCM Partners last closed a fund in April 2026 — 7 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
4
Single-deal SPVs
11
Capital raised
$38M+
Latest close
April 2026
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
WCM Partners Endurance, LPApril 2026not stated0002122842 ↗
WCM Partners Bluebird, LPJanuary 2026not stated0002102966 ↗
WCM Partners DB25 LPDecember 2025$23M0002102596 ↗
WCM Partners Altamar, LPMay 2025$15M0002069056 ↗
WCM Partners Bluebird Parallel, LP (feeder vehicle)March 2026not stated0002124705 ↗
WCM Partners X, LLC - Series X4, Databricks (single-deal SPV)August 2026$100M0002152500 ↗
WCM Partners X, LLC - Series X5, Hadrian Automation (single-deal SPV)July 2026$50M0002151832 ↗
WCM Partners X, LLC - Series X3 (single-deal SPV)May 2026$30M0002132275 ↗
WCM Partners X, LLC - Series X2 (single-deal SPV)March 2026not stated0002117917 ↗
WCM Partners X, LLC - Series X1 (single-deal SPV)February 2026$50M0002112240 ↗
WCM Partners SPV V LP (single-deal SPV)August 2025$74M0002081769 ↗
WCM Partners SPV IV LP (single-deal SPV)May 2025$20M0002068318 ↗
WCM Partners SPV III LP (single-deal SPV)December 2024$325M0002050042 ↗
WCM Partners SPV II LP (single-deal SPV)August 2024$35M0002033148 ↗
WCM Partners SPV-U LP (single-deal SPV)December 2023$48M0001974893 ↗
WCM Partners SPV I LP (single-deal SPV)May 2022$20M0001930099 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Sloane Payne, David Joerger

What WCM Partners invests in

Typical fund
$23M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
wcminvest.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, August 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
UMB (6 funds)
Auditor
Grant Thornton (6 funds)

From Form ADV filed by WCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 104702 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.