Walkabout Ventures

Walkabout Ventures last closed a fund in January 2026 — 8 months ago.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.

Funds on file
4
Single-deal SPVs
6
Capital raised
$232M
Latest close
January 2026
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
Walkabout Ventures Fund IV LPJanuary 2026not stated
Walkabout Ventures Fund III LPApril 2023not stated
Walkabout Ventures Fund II LPAugust 2021$22M
Walkabout Ventures Fund I LPMay 2019$10M
Walkabout Ventures SPV VI, LP (single-deal SPV)May 2024not stated
Walkabout Ventures SPV V, LP (single-deal SPV)February 2024not stated
Walkabout Ventures SPV IV, LP (single-deal SPV)November 2021not stated
Walkabout Ventures SPV III, LP (single-deal SPV)September 2021not stated
Walkabout Ventures SPV II, LP (single-deal SPV)July 2021not stated
Walkabout Ventures SPV I, LP (single-deal SPV)June 2021not stated

Named on filings

Jordan Albert, Jordy Albert, Joshua Diamond, N/A Walkabout Ventures Fund II GP LLC, N/A Walkabout Ventures Fund III GP LLC, N/A Walkabout Ventures Fund IV GP LLC, N/A Walkabout Ventures GP LLC, N/A Walkabout Ventures LLC

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.