vcspine

Volt

Volt last closed a fund in August 2026 — 3 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
3
Single-deal SPVs
2
Capital raised
$140M+
Latest close
August 2026
Based in
NY, WA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Volt 2026, L.P.August 2026not stated0002149577 ↗
Volt Opportunities Fund III-B, L.P.April 2025$140M0002045860 ↗
Volt Opportunities Fund III-A, L.P.April 2025not stated0002045777 ↗
CO Fund I, a series of Volt Funds I, LP (single-deal SPV)April 2022$470,0000001923277 ↗
Volt Capital Fund I, a series of Volt Funds, LP (single-deal SPV)August 2020$620,0000001823972 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Anichya Gujral, Florian van Rappard, Brian Higgins, David Butler, Eion Hu, Erik Fagan, Ian Arons, Michael Denvir

What Volt invests in

Typical fund
$140M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.

Service providers

Fund administrator
AngelList (Belltower) (2 funds)
Auditor
Not on file

From Form ADV filed by PLATFORM ADVISOR, LLC CRD 167700 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 2 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.