Virta

Virta last closed a fund in March 2026 — 6 months ago.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.

Funds on file
2
Single-deal SPVs
1
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
March 2026
Based in
CA, ID, WA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
Virta Ventures II, LPMarch 2026not stated
Virta Ventures I, LPDecember 2022not stated
CO Fund I, a series of VIRTA VENTURE FUNDS, LP (single-deal SPV)March 2020$49,997

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Named on filings

Frank Sprole, LLC Fund GP,, Ltd. Belltower Fund Group, N/A Virta Ventures GP I, LLC, n/a Virta Ventures GP II, LLC

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.