Viola
Viola last closed a fund in November 2025 — 12 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 8
- Single-deal SPVs
- 1
- Capital raised
- $2M+
- Latest close
- November 2025
- Based in
- non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Viola Ventures VII, L.P. | November 2025 | not stated | 0002076558 ↗ |
| Viola Growth IV L.P. | February 2023 | not stated | 0001951713 ↗ |
| Viola FinTech II, L.P. | December 2022 | not stated | 0001957209 ↗ |
| Viola Opportunity I, L.P. | December 2021 | not stated | 0001898600 ↗ |
| Viola Ventures VI, L.P. | December 2020 | not stated | 0001836801 ↗ |
| VIOLA GROWTH III L.P. | August 2018 | not stated | 0001748291 ↗ |
| Viola FinTech I, L.P. | December 2017 | not stated | 0001723802 ↗ |
| Viola P.E. 2 A.V., Limited Partnership | January 2016 | $2M | 0001670859 ↗ |
| Viola Growth IV (Feeder) L.P. | February 2023 | not stated | 0001952248 ↗ |
| Viola Growth III (Feeder) L.P. | September 2018 | not stated | 0001753854 ↗ |
| Viola Ventures Secondary SPV, L.P. | October 2025 | not stated | 0002091537 ↗ |
7 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Harel Beit-On
What Viola invests in
- Typical fund
- $2M median, pre-seed / seed scale
- Website
- viola-group.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- SGG (1 fund); no administrator reported for 6 funds
- Auditor
- EY (5 funds), Rankin Berkower (3 funds), KPMG (1 fund)
From Form ADV filed by VIOLA GROWTH MANAGEMENT 3 LP CRD 301159 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 7 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.