vcspine

Village

Village last closed a fund in August 2026 — 3 months ago.

Next fund
Deploying

Closed Village Global Select A, L.P in August 2026. No due call while it has fresh capital, whatever any one line's rhythm says.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
9
Capital raised
$389M+
Latest close
August 2026
Based in
CA, MA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Village Global Select A, L.P.August 2026not stated0002141011 ↗
Village Global IV, L.P.December 2025not stated0002102481 ↗
Village Global Select Z, L.P.July 2025not stated0001924846 ↗
Village Global III, L.P.March 2023$250M0001961326 ↗
Village Global Special Opportunities Fund, L.P.June 2021not stated0001867906 ↗
VILLAGE GLOBAL SELECT, L.P.September 2020not stated0001825572 ↗
Village Global, L.P.June 2017$50M offered0001702965 ↗
VILLAGE VENTURES FUND II, L.P.March 2006$89M0001359460 ↗
Village Global II, L.P.—not stated0001808038 ↗

6 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Benedict Casnocha, Anne Dwane, Erik Torenberg

What Village invests in

Typical fund
$89M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests at
pre-seed · seed · early-stage
“‍ We lead pre-seed and seed rounds globally, and across sectors.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
villageglobal.vc
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Carta (7 funds)
Auditor
Moss Adams (7 funds)

From Form ADV filed by VILLAGE GLOBAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C. CRD 289258 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 7 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.