Vibe Capital
Vibe Capital last closed a fund in April 2025 — 19 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is right about when it usually raises again.
Vibe Capital has raised 3 times about every 16 months. The last was Vibe Capital Fund IV LP. That pointed to Aug 2026: due now, and no new fund filed yet.
Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
Mid-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.
- Funds on file
- 7
- Capital raised
- $1M+
- Latest close
- April 2025
- Based in
- CA, WA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vibe Capital Fund IV LP | April 2025 | not stated | 0002063625 ↗ |
| Vibe Capital Fund III LP | January 2024 | not stated | 0002006043 ↗ |
| VIBE CAPITAL FUND LP | August 2022 | $610,000 | 0001939761 ↗ |
| Vibe Capital, LP - A4 | April 2022 | $125,000 | 0001921248 ↗ |
| Vibe Capital, LP - A3 | January 2022 | $70,000 | 0001898954 ↗ |
| Vibe Capital, LP - A2 | October 2021 | $64,988 | 0001888304 ↗ |
| Vibe Capital, LP - A1 | July 2021 | $175,000 | 0001874714 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Dave Goldblatt, David Goldblatt, Tim Ryan, Timothy Ryan
What Vibe Capital invests in
- Typical fund
- $125,000 median, pre-seed / seed scale
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- AngelList (Belltower) (4 funds)
- Auditor
- Not on file
From Form ADV filed by PLATFORM ADVISOR, LLC CRD 167700 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.