Valley Capital Partners
Valley Capital Partners last closed a fund in March 2026 — 8 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.
Valley Capital Partners has raised 3 times about every 18 months. The last was Valley Capital Partners IV, L.P. That points to Sep 2027.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 7
- Capital raised
- $130M+
- Latest close
- March 2026
- Based in
- CA, PA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Valley Capital Partners Offshore IV, L.P. | March 2026 | not stated | 0002121998 ↗ |
| Valley Capital Partners IV, L.P. | March 2026 | not stated | 0002122000 ↗ |
| Valley Capital Partners Direct Invest X, L.P. | August 2025 | not stated | 0002080534 ↗ |
| Valley Capital Partners Offshore III, L.P. | September 2024 | not stated | 0002039335 ↗ |
| Valley Capital Partners III, L.P. | September 2024 | not stated | 0002038146 ↗ |
| Valley Capital Partners II, L.P. | March 2023 | $100M | 0001933494 ↗ |
| Valley Capital Partners I, L.P. | — | $30M | 0001759391 ↗ |
5 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Mitchell Kokko, Steve O'Hara, Stephen Wong, Alex Kruszewski, Chang-Hua Chen, Raymond Choi
What Valley Capital Partners invests in
- Typical fund
- $100M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
- Website
- valleycappartners.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Vector AIS (6 funds), Punch Financial (1 fund)
- Auditor
- Frank Rimerman (2 funds)
From Form ADV filed by VALLEY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 330243 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 7 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.