Valar last closed a fund in June 2023 — 39 months ago.
Late-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund that a new raise would be normal.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Valar Fund IX LP | June 2023 | $300M |
| Valar Fund VIII LP | January 2022 | $665M |
| Valar Fund VII LP | March 2021 | $863M |
| Valar Opportunity Fund I LP | June 2019 | not stated |
| Valar Fund V LP | April 2019 | not stated |
| Valar Global Affiliates Fund II LP | June 2018 | $3M |
| Valar Global Fund IV LP | January 2018 | $133M |
| Valar Global Fund III LP | January 2016 | $104M |
| Valar Global Fund II LP | January 2015 | $102M |
| Valar Global Fund I LP | June 2013 | $32M |
| Valar Fund VI LP | — | not stated |
| Valar Co-Invest 13 LP | November 2021 | $120M |
| Valar Co-Invest 12 LP | June 2021 | $11M |
| Valar Co-Invest 11 LP | June 2021 | $102M |
| Valar Co-Invest 10 LP | February 2021 | $79M |
| Valar Co-Invest 9 LP | April 2020 | $4M |
| Valar Co-Invest 8 LP | December 2019 | $3M |
| Valar Co-Invest 7 LP | June 2019 | $6M |
| Valar Co-Invest 6 LP | November 2018 | $12M |
| Valar Co-Invest 4 LP | March 2018 | $4M |
| Valar Co-Invest 3 LP | January 2018 | $3M |
| Valar Co-Invest 2 LP | June 2017 | $3M |
| Valar Co-Invest 1 LP | December 2014 | $11M |
Andrew McCormack, James Fitzgerald, N/A Valar Co-Invest 1 GP LLC, N/A Valar Co-Invest 10 GP LLC, N/A Valar Co-Invest 11 GP LLC, N/A Valar Co-Invest 12 GP LLC, N/A Valar Co-Invest 13 GP LLC, N/A Valar Co-Invest 2 GP LLC
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.