USV

USV last closed a fund in June 2024 — 27 months ago.

Mid-cycle  This firm is partway through deploying its most recent fund.

Funds on file
9
Capital raised
$2.06B
Latest close
June 2024
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
USV 2024, LPJune 2024not stated
USV Opportunity 2022, LPMarch 2022not stated
USV 2022, LPMarch 2022not stated
USV 2021, LPDecember 2020$234M
USV Opportunity 2019, LPDecember 2018$238M
USV 2019, LPDecember 2018$191M
USV 2016, LPMarch 2016$167M
USV Opportunity 2014, LPJanuary 2014$166M
USV 2014, LPJanuary 2014$166M

Named on filings

Albert Wenger, Andrew Weissman, Frederick Wilson, John Buttrick, Kerri Rachlin, Nick Grossman, R. Burnham, Rebecca Kaden

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.