Upfront

Upfront last closed a fund in December 2024 — 21 months ago.

Mid-cycle  This firm is partway through deploying its most recent fund.

Funds on file
13
Single-deal SPVs
1
Capital raised
$2.14B
Latest close
December 2024
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
Upfront Secondary IV, L.P.December 2024$5M
Upfront Secondary III, L.P.July 2024not stated
Upfront Secondary II, L.P.April 2024not stated
Upfront Secondary I, L.P.December 2023not stated
Upfront Growth IV, L.P.September 2023not stated
Upfront VIII, L.P.September 2023not stated
Upfront Continuation Fund I, L.P.December 2021$176M
Upfront VII, L.P.June 2020$280M
Upfront V, L.P.not stated
Upfront Opportunity Fund I, L.P.not stated
Upfront Opportunity Fund II, L.P.not stated
Upfront VI, L.P.not stated
Upfront Growth III, L.P.not stated
UPFRONT GROWTH III CO-INVEST, L.P. (single-deal SPV)not stated

Named on filings

Mark Suster, N/A Upfront Continuation GP I, LLC, N/A Upfront GP V, LLC, N/A Upfront GP VI, LLC, N/A Upfront GP VII, LLC, N/A Upfront Growth GP III, LLC, N/A Upfront Opportunity Fund GP II, LLC, N/A Upfront Secondary GP I, LLC

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.