Uma Ventures
Uma Ventures last closed a fund in September 2026 — 2 months ago.
Uma Ventures VIII-I LP — a Form D for a new fund, newer than the record below. The raise has started.
Filed for a new fund on Thursday 17 September 2026 — Uma Ventures VIII-I LP, $11M. 021-597924 ↗ This is newer than the record below, which is rebuilt quarterly. See the feed.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now as of the last quarterly rebuild.
- Funds on file
- 11
- Single-deal SPVs
- 1
- Capital raised
- $20M+
- Latest close
- September 2026
- Based in
- CA, TX
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Uma Ventures VIII-I LP | September 2026 | $11M | 0002154416 ↗ |
| Uma Ventures VIII LP | July 2026 | $2M | 0002150519 ↗ |
| Uma Ventures IX LP | July 2026 | not stated | 0002150536 ↗ |
| Uma Ventures VII LP | July 2026 | $125,000 | 0002150521 ↗ |
| Uma Ventures VI LP | February 2026 | $875,000 | 0002126191 ↗ |
| Uma Ventures Prism Fund I LP | February 2026 | not stated | 0002113674 ↗ |
| Uma Ventures V LP | January 2026 | $2M | 0002150569 ↗ |
| Uma Ventures IV LLC | November 2024 | $3M | 0002047446 ↗ |
| Uma Ventures IV-I LLC | November 2024 | $805,000 | 0002047445 ↗ |
| Uma Ventures II LP | September 2024 | $257,500 | 0002037918 ↗ |
| Uma Ventures I LP | June 2024 | $135,000 | 0002029136 ↗ |
| Uma Ventures SPV 0 LP | September 2023 | $3M | 0001995746 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Ashutosh Shrivastav
What Uma Ventures invests in
- Typical fund
- $875,000 median, pre-seed / seed scale
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.