vcspine

Two Sigma Ventures

Two Sigma Ventures last closed a fund in June 2022 — 53 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Late-cycle  This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.

Funds on file
6
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
June 2022
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Two Sigma Ventures Maple Fund I, LPJune 2022not stated0001933199 ↗
Two Sigma Ventures IV, LPJanuary 2022not stated0001897948 ↗
Two Sigma Ventures Opportunity Fund II, LPJanuary 2022not stated0001897949 ↗
Two Sigma Ventures Opportunity Fund, LPFebruary 2021not stated0001843920 ↗
Two Sigma Ventures III, LPDecember 2018not stated0001756502 ↗
Two Sigma Ventures II, LLC—not stated0001623773 ↗

6 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Jeremy Rossman, Matthew Siano, Daniel Abelon, Velislav Iltchev, Matthew Jacobus, Christian Diez, Joseph Majocha, Lindsey Marshall Gray

What Two Sigma Ventures invests in

Says it invests at
seed · Series A
“About With offices in New York and San Francisco and $2B AUM*, we invest at Seed and Series A with a focus on technical teams using data and computing to unlock novel experiences, insights, and discoveries.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
deviation.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, June 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Citco (6 funds)
Auditor
EY (6 funds)

From Form ADV filed by DEVIATION CAPITAL LP CRD 343210 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.