vcspine

Twelve Below

Twelve Below last closed a fund in March 2026 — 8 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.

Next fund
Jul 2028
not due yet
last close~28 mo56 mo

Twelve Below has raised 3 times about every 28 months. The last was Twelve Below III LP. That points to Jul 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
4
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
March 2026
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Twelve Below III LPMarch 2026not stated0002117219 ↗
Twelve Below Twilight LPMarch 2023not stated0001967757 ↗
Twelve Below II LPMarch 2023not stated0001967840 ↗
Twelve Below I LPJuly 2021not stated0001874149 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Byron Ling

What Twelve Below invests in

Says it invests at
Series A
“We invest early and are typically a lead investor in rounds before a Series A.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
twelvebelow.co
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (2 funds)
Auditor
BDO (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by TWELVE BELOW LLC CRD 318447 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 2 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.