vcspine

True Equity

True Equity last closed a fund in April 2026 — 7 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Dec 2028
not due yet
last close~32 mo63 mo

True Equity has raised 3 times about every 32 months. The last was True Equity III L.P. That points to Dec 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
4
Capital raised
$51M+
Latest close
April 2026
Based in
ME

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
True Equity III L.P.April 2026not stated0002128926 ↗
True Equity II L.P.June 2023not stated0001983398 ↗
True Equity I-B L.P.December 2020$4M0001837601 ↗
True Equity I L.P.December 2020$47M0001833388 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Hugh O'Donnell

What True Equity invests in

Typical fund
$47M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
trueequityinvestments.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Carta (3 funds)
Auditor
BDO (3 funds)

From Form ADV filed by TRUE EQUITY MANAGEMENT LLC CRD 313330 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.