True Ventures

True Ventures last closed a fund in September 2025 — 12 months ago.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.

Funds on file
12
Single-deal SPVs
1
Capital raised
$3.70B
Latest close
September 2025
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
True Ventures Select V, L.P.September 2025not stated
True Ventures IX, L.P.September 2025not stated
True Ventures VIII, L.P.June 2022not stated
True Ventures III, L.P.not stated
True Ventures IV, L.P.not stated
True Ventures Select I, L.P.not stated
True Ventures V, L.P.not stated
True Ventures Select II, L.P.not stated
True Ventures Select III, L.P.not stated
True Ventures VI, L.P.not stated
True Ventures VII, L.P.not stated
True Ventures Select IV, L.P.not stated
True Ventures SPV I, L.P. (single-deal SPV)May 2014$15M

Named on filings

Jon Callaghan, Jonathan Callaghan, Philip Black, Puneet Agarwal

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.