Translink Capital Partners
Translink Capital Partners last closed a fund in May 2026 — 6 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.
Translink Capital Partners has raised 5 times about every 48 months. The last was Translink Capital Partners VI, LP. That points to May 2030.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 6
- Capital raised
- $274M+
- Latest close
- May 2026
- Based in
- CA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Translink Capital Partners VI, LP | May 2026 | not stated | 0002077175 ↗ |
| TRANSLINK CAPITAL PARTNERS V, L.P. | December 2021 | $174M | 0001865548 ↗ |
| TRANSLINK CAPITAL PARTNERS IV, L.P. | July 2017 | not stated | 0001695191 ↗ |
| TRANSLINK CAPITAL PARTNERS III, L.P. | December 2013 | not stated | 0001581166 ↗ |
| TransLink Capital Partners II, L.P. | September 2010 | $100M | 0001497797 ↗ |
| TRANSLINK CAPITAL PARTNERS II AFFILIATES FUND, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001552604 ↗ |
4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Toshiya Otani
What Translink Capital Partners invests in
- Typical fund
- $174M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
- Says it invests at
- early-stage
- Website
- translinkcapital.com
Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 5 of 5 funds
- Auditor
- Baker Tilly (4 funds)
From Form ADV filed by TRANSLINK CAPITAL, LLC CRD 156262 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.