Third Prime Alpha
Third Prime Alpha last closed a fund in June 2026 — 5 months ago.
Closed THIRD PRIME FUSION SELECT, LP in June 2026. No due call while it has fresh capital, whatever any one line's rhythm says.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 7
- Capital raised
- $196M+
- Latest close
- June 2026
- Based in
- NY, TN
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| THIRD PRIME FUSION SELECT, LP | June 2026 | not stated | 0002142414 ↗ |
| THIRD PRIME ALPHA FUND IV, LP | July 2024 | $88M | 0002026294 ↗ |
| THIRD PRIME ALPHA FUND III-A, LP | December 2021 | not stated | 0001897212 ↗ |
| Third Prime Crypto Fund LP | October 2021 | $23M | 0001879433 ↗ |
| THIRD PRIME ALPHA FUND III, LP | July 2021 | not stated | 0001874014 ↗ |
| Third Prime Alpha Fund II, LP | February 2019 | $60M | 0001766633 ↗ |
| Third Prime Alpha Fund, LP | — | $25M | 0001676933 ↗ |
| Third Prime Crypto Feeder LP | October 2021 | $5M | 0001879431 ↗ |
3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Keith Hamlin, Wesley Barton, Wes Barton
What Third Prime Alpha invests in
- Typical fund
- $60M median, seed to early stage
- Website
- thirdprime.vc
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Carta (3 funds)
- Auditor
- BDO (3 funds)
From Form ADV filed by THIRD PRIME CAPITAL MANAGEMENT L.P. CRD 286375 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.