vcspine

Third Point Venture

Third Point Venture last closed a fund in October 2022 — 49 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Late-cycle  This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.

Still filing with the SEC: April 2024. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
4
Capital raised
$304M+
Latest close
October 2022
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Third Point Venture Offshore Fund II LPOctober 2022$140M0001906459 ↗
Third Point Venture Fund II LPOctober 2022$163M0001906444 ↗
Third Point Venture Offshore Fund I LPFebruary 2021not stated0001846101 ↗
Third Point Venture Fund I LPFebruary 2021not stated0001846102 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Daniel Loeb, Will Song, Jana Tsilman

What Third Point Venture invests in

Typical fund
$163M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
thirdpointres.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, May 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
International Fund Services (3 funds)
Auditor
EY (3 funds)

From Form ADV filed by THIRD POINT LLC CRD 137927 ↗, latest filing May 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.