Third Lake VC
Third Lake VC last closed a fund in March 2024 — 32 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is already past its usual gap.
Third Lake VC has raised 3 times about every 19 months. The last was Third Lake VC Fund IV, LP. That pointed to Oct 2025. It is 13 months past its own gap and has not filed a new fund.
Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
Mid-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.
- Funds on file
- 4
- Capital raised
- $45M+
- Latest close
- March 2024
- Based in
- FL
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Third Lake VC Fund IV, LP | March 2024 | not stated | 0002015996 ↗ |
| Third Lake VC Fund III, LP | January 2023 | $20M | 0001964147 ↗ |
| Third Lake VC Fund II, LP | August 2021 | not stated | 0001879212 ↗ |
| Third Lake VC Fund I, LP | February 2021 | $25M | 0001847298 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Kenneth Jones, Luke Thomas, Robert Forsythe, Stewart Oldfield, Case Fell, Paul Watson
What Third Lake VC invests in
- Typical fund
- $25M median, seed to early stage
- Website
- thirdlake.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Northern Trust (3 funds)
- Auditor
- RSM (3 funds)
From Form ADV filed by THIRD LAKE PARTNERS, LLC CRD 299961 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.