vcspine

Terrain

Terrain last closed a fund in July 2026 — 4 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
7
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
July 2026
Based in
MD

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Terrain Opportunity IV, LPJuly 2026not stated0002146099 ↗
Terrain Opportunity V, LPJuly 2026not stated0002142194 ↗
Terrain II, LPApril 2026not stated0002130617 ↗
Terrain Opportunity III, LPNovember 2025not stated0002096378 ↗
Terrain Opportunity II, LPSeptember 2025not stated0002085072 ↗
Terrain Opportunity I, LPFebruary 2025not stated0002057302 ↗
Terrain I, LPJuly 2024not stated0002031602 ↗

7 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Eric Stromberg

What Terrain invests in

Website
terrain.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
HIGH Divide Management (4 funds)
Auditor
Frank Rimerman (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by TERRAIN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 333460 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.