vcspine

TCP Exploration

TCP Exploration last closed a fund in June 2026 — 5 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
16
Single-deal SPVs
9
Capital raised
$600M+
Latest close
June 2026
Based in
CA, WA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
TCP Exploration Fund 2026, LPJune 2026$68M0002141400 ↗
TCP Shield, LPMay 2026$2M0002134853 ↗
TCP Longevity Fund, LPMay 2025$2M0002070782 ↗
TCP Exploration Fund II 2025, LPApril 2025$20M0002067159 ↗
TCP Exploration Fund 2025, LPJanuary 2025$290M0002047650 ↗
TCP AI 2024, LPNovember 2024$7M offered0002045671 ↗
TCP Exploration Fund II 2024, LPNovember 2024$50M0002042233 ↗
TCP Figure, LPMarch 2024not stated0002013818 ↗
TCP Exploration Fund 2024, LPJanuary 2024not stated0002005984 ↗
TCP XXIII, LPSeptember 2023$180,0070001987794 ↗
TCP Exploration Fund III 2023, LPApril 2023not stated0001972326 ↗
TCP Exploration Fund II 2022, LPMarch 2023not stated0001971462 ↗
TCP Exploration Fund II 2023, LPMarch 2023$3M0001971514 ↗
TCP Exploration Fund 2023, LPDecember 2022$38M0001964408 ↗
TCP Exploration Fund 2022, LPApril 2022$47M0001923853 ↗
TCP Exploration Fund II 2021, LPOctober 2021$72M0001892129 ↗
AT-0118 Fund I, a series of TCP Ventures, LP (single-deal SPV)April 2024$516,0000002018901 ↗
SI-0831 Fund I, a series of TCP Ventures, LP (single-deal SPV)October 2023$124,0000001992626 ↗
OR-1206 Fund I, a series of TCP Ventures, LP (single-deal SPV)December 2022$353,8020001959843 ↗
FI-1102 Fund I, a series of TCP Ventures, LP (single-deal SPV)November 2022$270,0070001956039 ↗
CA Fund I, a series of TCP Ventures, LP (single-deal SPV)October 2022$198,4500001915258 ↗
RUN Fund I, a series of TCP Ventures II, LP (single-deal SPV)August 2022$186,8140001942579 ↗
RU Fund I, a series of TCP Ventures, LP (single-deal SPV)February 2022$312,6600001915757 ↗
PO Fund I, a series of TCP Ventures, LP (single-deal SPV)December 2021$268,5000001902105 ↗
MI Fund I, a series of TCP Ventures, LP (single-deal SPV)November 2021$154,0000001893043 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Anthony Tucker, Josh Berman, Ian Feeney, Burke Brown, Landon Gyulay

What TCP Exploration invests in

Typical fund
$38M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
troycapitalpartners.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Socium (13 funds), AngelList (Belltower) (8 funds)
Auditor
Not on file

From Form ADV filed by QUID CAPITAL GROUP HOLDINGS, LLC CRD 297179 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 21 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.