vcspine

Tau Ventures

Tau Ventures last closed a fund in July 2026 — 4 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Feb 2028
not due yet
last close~19 mo38 mo

Tau Ventures has raised 4 times about every 19 months. The last was Tau Ventures Fund III, L.P. That points to Feb 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
5
Capital raised
$15M+
Latest close
July 2026
Based in
CA, DE

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Tau Ventures Fund III, L.P.July 2026not stated0002144498 ↗
TAU Accelerator LLCNovember 2024not stated0002043988 ↗
Tau Ventures Fund II, L.P.April 2022not stated0001919637 ↗
Tau Ventures Opportunity Fund I, L.P.April 2021not stated0001855044 ↗
Tau Ventures Fund I, L.P.August 2019$15M offered0001773628 ↗
Tau Ventures Fund III (QP), L.P. (feeder vehicle)July 2026not stated0002144524 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Amit Garg, Sanjay Rao

What Tau Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$15M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests in
health/bio
“Our Focus From Seed to Scale Our focus is on industries where innovation drives meaningful outcomes — from healthcare to enterprise to frontier technologies.” — its own site, read September 2026
Says it invests at
seed · early-stage · pre-seed
“Our Focus From Seed to Scale Our focus is on industries where innovation drives meaningful outcomes — from healthcare to enterprise to frontier technologies.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
tauventures.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, January 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 4 of 4 funds
Auditor
Not on file

From Form ADV filed by TAU VENTURES, LLC CRD 306230 ↗, latest filing January 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.