vcspine

TAP Investment

TAP Investment last closed a fund in January 2026 — 10 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

1 fund on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
1
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
January 2026
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
TAP Investment Fund, L.P.January 2026not stated0002094599 ↗

1 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

What TAP Investment invests in

Says it invests in
AI · fintech · health/bio · consumer · crypto/web3
“We invest in seed to venture to growth-stage technology companies, across AI, bio + healthcare , consumer , crypto , enterprise , fintech , games, infrastructure , and companies building toward American dynamism .” — its own site, read September 2026
Says it invests at
seed · growth/late-stage
“We invest in seed to venture to growth-stage technology companies, across AI, bio + healthcare , consumer , crypto , enterprise , fintech , games, infrastructure , and companies building toward American dynamism .” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
a16z.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, November 2018.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 1 of 1 fund
Auditor
Not on file

From Form ADV filed by A16Z CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C. CRD 160489 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 1 fund linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.