Tandem
Tandem last closed a fund in May 2026 — 6 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 5
- Single-deal SPVs
- 13
- Capital raised
- $163M+
- Latest close
- May 2026
- Based in
- CA, UT
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tandem Ventures Fund II, LP | May 2026 | not stated | 0002128144 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures Fund I, L.P. | November 2023 | $44M | 0001970081 ↗ |
| Tandem Habit Fund, L.P. | March 2013 | $100M | 0001570147 ↗ |
| Tandem Habit Fund Special Purpose Vehicle, L.P. | December 2012 | $300,000 | 0001565317 ↗ |
| Tandem Fund II, L.P. | May 2011 | $18M | 0001520431 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures Fund I Parallel, LP | April 2025 | $1M | 0002066537 ↗ |
| Tandem Parallel Fund III, L.P. | December 2013 | $5M | 0001595623 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures SPV XIII (Burq), LP | June 2026 | not stated | 0002143025 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures SPV XII (pmtbox), LP | February 2026 | $9M | 0002108149 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures SPV XI (Enzo), LP | December 2025 | $1M | 0002101063 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures SPV X (Redo), LP | June 2025 | $3M | 0002096387 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures SPV IX (Previ), LP | August 2024 | not stated | 0002033582 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures SPV VII (Agility), LP | August 2024 | not stated | 0002031936 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures SPV VIII (Ambia), LP | June 2024 | $447,200 | 0002028599 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures SPV VI (Fetch), LP | February 2024 | $10M | 0002022785 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures SPV V (Agility), LP | May 2023 | $13M | 0001974745 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures SPV IV (Ambia), LLC | March 2023 | $3M | 0002017433 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures SPV III LLC | October 2022 | $4M | 0002017425 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures SPV II LLC | July 2022 | $3M | 0001940476 ↗ |
| Tandem Ventures SPV I, LLC | May 2022 | $3M | 0001930193 ↗ |
1 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Alex Bean, McKay Dunn, Rohit Bhagat, Sunil Bhargava, Douglas Renert, Doug Renert
What Tandem invests in
- Typical fund
- $44M median, seed to early stage
- Website
- tandeminvest.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 13 of 13 funds
- Auditor
- WSRP (2 funds)
From Form ADV filed by TANDEM PARTNERS GROUP, LLC CRD 328028 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 13 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.