vcspine

Swan Hospitality

Swan Hospitality last closed a fund in March 2024 — 32 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Funds on file
10
Capital raised
$468M+
Latest close
March 2024
Based in
VA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
SWaN Media 3, LLCMarch 2024not stated0002012218 ↗
SWaN Media 2, LLCMarch 2024not stated0002012221 ↗
SWaN Hospitality 5 LLCMay 2022$1M offered0001913824 ↗
SWaN Hospitality 4 LLCMay 2021$15M0001862875 ↗
SWaN Media 1, LLCDecember 2020$5M0001835560 ↗
SWaN & Legend Fund 4, LPMarch 2017$250M offered0001730036 ↗
Swan & Legend Fund 2 L.P.July 2013$18M0001580832 ↗
SWaN & Legend Fund 3 LP—$150M offered0001637982 ↗
SWaN Hospitality 2 LLC—$19M offered0001796137 ↗
SWaN Hospitality 3 LLC—$10M offered0001809814 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Fredrick Schaufeld, ANTHONY NADER iii, Rodney Brown, Anthony Nader, David Strasser, David Bosserman, Frederick Schaufeld, Todd Klein

What Swan Hospitality invests in

Typical fund
$18M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
swanandlegend.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, July 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (5 funds)
Auditor
RSM (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by SWAN & LEGEND ADVISORS, LLC CRD 175323 ↗, latest filing July 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.