vcspine

Storm Ventures

Storm Ventures last closed a fund in December 2021 — 59 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Late-cycle  This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.

Still filing with the SEC: December 2022. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
5
Capital raised
$208M+
Latest close
December 2021
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
STORM VENTURES FUND VII, L.P.December 2021$208M0001898177 ↗
Storm Ventures Fund VI, L.P.December 2018not stated0001758618 ↗
Storm Ventures Fund IV, L.P.October 2010not stated0001502411 ↗
STORM VENTURES FUND V, L.P.—not stated0001623287 ↗
STORM VENTURES AFFILIATES FUND V, L.P.—not stated0001644464 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Ryan Floyd, Tae Hea Nahm, Alex Mendez, Sanjay Subhedar, Tim Danford

What Storm Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$208M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests in
enterprise/SaaS · AI
“We are an early stage B2B-focused venture firm that specializes in building enterprise leaders.” — its own site, read September 2026
Says it invests at
early-stage
“We are an early stage B2B-focused venture firm that specializes in building enterprise leaders.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
stormventures.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, April 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (1 fund); no administrator reported for 4 funds
Auditor
BDO (5 funds)

From Form ADV filed by STORM VENTURES, L.L.C. CRD 162545 ↗, latest filing April 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.