vcspine

Stage 2 Capital

Stage 2 Capital last closed a fund in July 2024 — 28 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is already past its usual gap.

Next fund
Aug 2026
past due
last close~25 mo50 mo

Stage 2 Capital has raised 4 times about every 25 months. The last was Stage 2 Capital Fund IV-A, LP. That pointed to Aug 2026. It is 3 months past its own gap and has not filed a new fund.

Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Still filing with the SEC: January 2026. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
7
Single-deal SPVs
8
Capital raised
$199M+
Latest close
July 2024
Based in
MA, NY, WA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Stage 2 Capital Fund IV, LPJuly 2024not stated0002009340 ↗
Stage 2 Capital Fund IV-A, LPJuly 2024not stated0002009331 ↗
Stage 2 Capital Fund III-A, LPMay 2022$134M0001926663 ↗
Stage 2 Capital Fund III, LPMay 2022$15M0001926664 ↗
Stage 2 Capital Fund II-A, L.P.April 2020$33M0001808741 ↗
Stage 2 Capital Fund II, L.P.April 2020$10M0001808742 ↗
Stage 2 Capital Fund, L.P.October 2018$6M0001756267 ↗
Catalyst Fund IV, a series of Stage 2 Capital X Fund, LP (single-deal SPV)October 2025$3M0002069776 ↗
Catalyst Fund III, a series of Stage 2 Capital X Fund, LP (single-deal SPV)July 2024$3M0001996380 ↗
X Fund II, a series of Stage 2 Capital X Fund, LP (single-deal SPV)May 2023$3M0001958624 ↗
Stage 2 Capital SPV Growth Series LLC - Series Order.co (single-deal SPV)September 2022not stated0001946062 ↗
X Fund I, a series of Stage 2 Capital X Fund, LP (single-deal SPV)April 2022$2M0001925010 ↗
Stage 2 Capital Growth Series LLC - Series SIA (single-deal SPV)March 2022$5M0001923630 ↗
Stage 2 Capital SPV Growth Series LLC (single-deal SPV)July 2021not stated0001875133 ↗
Stage 2 Capital SPV Growth Series LLC - Series Negotiatus (single-deal SPV)July 2021$15M0001875153 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Jay Po, Mark Roberge

What Stage 2 Capital invests in

Typical fund
$15M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests in
AI · enterprise/SaaS
“We invest $200K–$5M in B2B software and AI companies from pre-seed to Series A Get in touch Read GTM in Practice Voices Hear from the founders we've backed and the operators who back them.” — its own site, read September 2026
Says it invests at
pre-seed · seed · Series A
“We invest $200K–$5M in B2B software and AI companies from pre-seed to Series A Get in touch Read GTM in Practice Voices Hear from the founders we've backed and the operators who back them.” — its own site, read September 2026
Cheque size, in its words
$
“We invest $200K–$5M in B2B software and AI companies from pre-seed to Series A Get in touch Read GTM in Practice Voices Hear from the founders we've backed and the operators who back them.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
stage2.capital
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, July 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Carta (10 funds), AngelList (Belltower) (4 funds)
Auditor
Frank Rimerman (6 funds)

From Form ADV filed by STAGE 2 CAPITAL ADVISORS, LLC CRD 314199 ↗, latest filing July 2026, covering 14 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.