vcspine

Squadra Ventures

Squadra Ventures last closed a fund in December 2025 — 11 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.

Next fund
Feb 2029
not due yet
last close~38 mo76 mo

Squadra Ventures has raised 3 times about every 38 months. The last was SQUADRA VENTURES III, LP. That points to Feb 2029.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
4
Capital raised
$37M+
Latest close
December 2025
Based in
MD

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
SQUADRA VENTURES III, LPDecember 2025$24M0002071442 ↗
Squadra Ventures II QP, LPFebruary 2022not stated0001908047 ↗
Squadra Ventures II, LPFebruary 2022not stated0001908048 ↗
Squadra Ventures, LPAugust 2019$13M0001783393 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Guy Filippelli

What Squadra Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$24M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests in
consumer · space/defense
“Through the execution of our joint plan, we forge relationships that help startup founders lead the way in the marketplace, and the world.” — its own site, read September 2026
Says it invests at
pre-seed · seed · Series A
“We invest in Pre-Seed, Seed and Series A companies.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
squadra.vc
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (3 funds)
Auditor
RSM (2 funds), Crowe (1 fund)

From Form ADV filed by SQUADRA MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 305909 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.