Spark Capital last closed a fund in April 2026 — 5 months ago.
This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Spark Capital IX, L.P. | April 2026 | $1.00B |
| Spark Capital Growth Fund VI, L.P. | April 2026 | $2.33B |
| Spark Capital Growth Founders' Fund V, L.P. | April 2024 | $16M |
| Spark Capital Founders' Fund VIII, L.P. | April 2024 | $8M |
| Spark Capital Growth Fund V, L.P. | December 2023 | not stated |
| Spark Capital VIII, L.P. | December 2023 | not stated |
| Spark Capital Growth Founders Fund IV, L.P. | May 2022 | $14M |
| Spark Capital Founders Fund VII, L.P. | May 2022 | $7M |
| Spark Capital Growth Fund IV, L.P. | October 2021 | not stated |
| Spark Capital VII, L.P. | October 2021 | not stated |
| Spark Capital Growth Founders' Fund III, L.P. | February 2020 | $9M |
| Spark Capital Founders' Fund VI, L.P. | February 2020 | $7M |
| Spark Capital VI, L.P. | February 2019 | not stated |
| Spark Capital Growth Fund III, L.P. | February 2019 | not stated |
| Spark Capital Growth Founders Fund II, L.P. | March 2017 | $7M |
| Spark Capital Founders Fund V, L.P. | March 2017 | $5M |
| Spark Capital Growth Fund II, L.P. | April 2016 | not stated |
| Spark Capital Growth Fund LP | May 2014 | $374M |
| Spark Capital Founders' Fund IV, L.P. | February 2014 | $4M |
| Spark Capital IV, L.P. | February 2013 | $450M |
| Spark Capital Founders' Fund III, L.P. | April 2011 | $4M |
| Spark Capital III, L.P. | October 2010 | $353M |
| Spark Capital Growth Founders' Fund, L.P. | — | not stated |
| Spark Capital V, L.P. | — | not stated |
Alex Finkelstein, Andrew Parker, Bijan Sabet, Clay Fisher, Fraser Kelton, Jeremy Philips, Kevin Thau, Megan Quinn
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.