Source Code

Source Code last closed a fund in March 2021 — 66 months ago.

No recent fund  This firm has no Form D filing for a new fund in over five years.

Funds on file
6
Capital raised
$1.96B
Latest close
March 2021
Based in
non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
Source Code Growth Fund II L.P.March 2021not stated
Source Code Venture Fund V L.P.March 2021not stated
Source Code Fund II L.P.not stated
Source Code Fund III L.P.not stated
Source Code Venture Fund IV L.P.not stated
Source Code Growth Fund I L.P.not stated

Named on filings

N/A SSC Holdings Co., N/A Source Code Capital, N/A Source Code G1 Management Co., N/A Source Code G2 Management Co., N/A Source Code Growth Fund I Management L.P., N/A Source Code Growth Fund II Management L.P., N/A Source Code V4 Management Co., N/A Source Code V5 Management Co.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.