SOSV
SOSV last closed a fund in January 2026 — 10 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 10
- Capital raised
- $645M+
- Latest close
- January 2026
- Based in
- NJ
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| SOSV Decarbonization Consortium II, L.P. | January 2026 | not stated | 0002107572 ↗ |
| SOSV HAX GENESIS CONSORTIUM, L.P. | August 2025 | not stated | 0001924828 ↗ |
| SOSV IRELAND BIOMANUFACTURING FUND LP | March 2024 | $21M | 0002012879 ↗ |
| SOSV V LP | October 2022 | $131M | 0001900013 ↗ |
| SOSV V INTERNATIONAL, L.P. | October 2022 | $23M | 0001935860 ↗ |
| SOSV DECARBONIZATION CONSORTIUM, L.P. | November 2021 | $20M | 0001891953 ↗ |
| SOSV SELECT FUND LP | October 2020 | not stated | 0001826891 ↗ |
| SOSV IV-A LP | October 2018 | not stated | 0001753921 ↗ |
| SOSV IV LP | June 2018 | $250M | 0001735820 ↗ |
| SOSV III LP | — | $200M | 0001660871 ↗ |
4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Sean O'Sullivan
What SOSV invests in
- Typical fund
- $131M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
- Says it invests in
- deeptech
- Says it invests at
- seed
- Website
- sosv.com
Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Strata (1 fund); no administrator reported for 4 funds
- Auditor
- Sensiba (5 funds)
From Form ADV filed by SOSV INVESTMENTS LLC CRD 284976 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.