Sofinnova Venture Partners

Sofinnova Venture Partners last closed a fund in December 2024 — 21 months ago.

Mid-cycle  This firm is partway through deploying its most recent fund.

Still filing with the SEC: June 2026. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
5
Capital raised
$2.50B
Latest close
December 2024
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
Sofinnova Venture Partners XII, L.P.December 2024$527M
Sofinnova Venture Partners XI, L.P.September 2021$500M
Sofinnova Venture Partners X, L.P.August 2016$596M
Sofinnova Venture Partners VIII, L.P.July 2011not stated
Sofinnova Venture Partners IX, L.P.not stated

Named on filings

Anand Mehra, GARHENG KONG, JAMES HEALY, James Healy, MICHAEL POWELL, Maha Katabi, Michael Powell, Sarah Bhagat

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.