vcspine

Sky9 Capital

Sky9 Capital last closed a fund in November 2025 — 12 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
6
Capital raised
$439M+
Latest close
November 2025
Based in
non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Sky9 Digital Fund, L.P.November 2025$250,0000002099718 ↗
Sky9 Capital Fund V, L.P.July 2021$179M0001872071 ↗
Sky9 Capital MVP Fund II, L.P.July 2021$60M0001872072 ↗
Sky9 Capital Fund IV, L.P.May 2019not stated0001774758 ↗
Sky9 Capital MVP Fund, L.P.December 2018not stated0001774762 ↗
Sky9 Capital Fund III, L.P.August 2016$200M0001736924 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Ronald Cao, Fei Lo, Wai Shan Wong

What Sky9 Capital invests in

Typical fund
$179M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
sky9.vc
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, August 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Harmonic (5 funds), NAV Consulting (1 fund)
Auditor
EY (6 funds)

From Form ADV filed by SKY9 CAPITAL LTD. CRD 283136 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.