SineWave Ventures Direct
SineWave Ventures Direct last closed a fund in August 2025 — 15 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 15
- Capital raised
- $35M+
- Latest close
- August 2025
- Based in
- MD, VA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| SineWave Ventures Direct 2D, L.P. | August 2025 | $1M | 0002089220 ↗ |
| SineWave Ventures Direct 2C, L.P. | January 2025 | $5M | 0002053901 ↗ |
| SineWave Ventures Direct 2B, L.P. | January 2025 | $4M | 0002053726 ↗ |
| SineWave Ventures Direct 4B, L.P. | June 2024 | $6M | 0002028363 ↗ |
| SineWave Ventures Direct 2A, L.P. | August 2021 | $8M | 0001883791 ↗ |
| SineWave Ventures Direct 6, L.P. | May 2021 | $500,000 | 0001865516 ↗ |
| SineWave Ventures Direct 5B, L.P. | January 2021 | $2M | 0001847377 ↗ |
| SineWave Ventures Direct 3B, L.P. | November 2020 | $5M | 0001832370 ↗ |
| SINEWAVE VENTURES DIRECT 5A, L.P. | November 2019 | $1M | 0001795671 ↗ |
| SINEWAVE VENTURES DIRECT 4A, L.P. | November 2019 | $600,000 | 0001795652 ↗ |
| SineWave Ventures Direct 5, L.P. | August 2018 | $455,000 | 0001752769 ↗ |
| SineWave Ventures Direct 4. L.P. | December 2017 | $1M | 0001726933 ↗ |
| SINEWAVE VENTURES DIRECT 1, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001644193 ↗ |
| SINEWAVE VENTURES DIRECT 2, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001667139 ↗ |
| SineWave Ventures Direct 3, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001695769 ↗ |
3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Patricia Muoio, Yanev Suissa
What SineWave Ventures Direct invests in
- Typical fund
- $2M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Aduro (7 funds)
- Auditor
- Not on file
From Form ADV filed by SINEWAVE VENTURES, LLC CRD 281260 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 7 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.