vcspine

SignalFire

SignalFire last closed a fund in September 2024 — 26 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Still filing with the SEC: May 2026. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
23
Single-deal SPVs
28
Capital raised
$699M+
Latest close
September 2024
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
SignalFire Affiliates Early Fund IV, L.P.September 2024not stated0002033079 ↗
SignalFire Affiliates XIR Venture Fund II, L.P.September 2024not stated0002033042 ↗
SignalFire Affiliates Seed Fund V, L.P.September 2024not stated0002033863 ↗
SignalFire Eureka Fund, L.P.April 2024$150M0002016771 ↗
SignalFire XIR Venture Fund II, L.P.March 2024not stated0002016883 ↗
SignalFire Early Fund IV, L.P.March 2024not stated0002016769 ↗
SignalFire Seed Fund V, L.P.March 2024not stated0002016779 ↗
SignalFire Sage Fund, L.P.September 2023not stated0001987542 ↗
SIGNALFIRE AFFILIATES FUND IV, L.P.March 2022not stated0001906107 ↗
SIGNALFIRE AFFILIATES BREAKOUT FUND III, L.P.March 2022not stated0001906108 ↗
SIGNALFIRE FUND IV, L.P.October 2021$192M0001878975 ↗
SIGNALFIRE BREAKOUT FUND III, L.P.October 2021$357M0001878978 ↗
SIGNALFIRE LIBERTY FUND, L.P.October 2021not stated0001884090 ↗
SIGNALFIRE BREAKOUT FUND II, L.P.December 2018not stated0001758112 ↗
SIGNALFIRE FUND III, L.P.December 2018not stated0001758113 ↗
SIGNALFIRE BREAKOUT FUND, L.P.October 2016not stated0001683888 ↗
SIGNALFIRE FUND II, L.P.October 2016not stated0001683883 ↗
SIGNALFIRE AFFILIATES FUND, L.P.September 2014not stated0001616374 ↗
SIGNALFIRE FUND, L.P.September 2014not stated0001606469 ↗
SIGNALFIRE AFFILIATES BREAKOUT FUND, L.P.—not stated0001689759 ↗
SIGNALFIRE AFFILIATES FUND II, L.P.—not stated0001689754 ↗
SIGNALFIRE AFFILIATES FUND III, L.P.—not stated0001776841 ↗
SIGNALFIRE AFFILIATES BREAKOUT FUND II, L.P.—not stated0001776801 ↗
SignalFire Opportunities Fund, L.P. - Series 20 (single-deal SPV)June 2025not stated0002073968 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 19 (single-deal SPV)May 2025not stated0001978937 ↗
SignalFire XIR Opportunities II, L.P. - Series CVR (single-deal SPV)April 2025not stated0002065406 ↗
SIGNALFIRE XIR OPPORTUNITIES II, L.P. - SERIES SPR (single-deal SPV)March 2025not stated0002059426 ↗
SIGNALFIRE XIR OPPORTUNITIES, L.P. - SERIES 6 (single-deal SPV)December 2023not stated0002001823 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 18 (single-deal SPV)July 2023not stated0001978881 ↗
SIGNALFIRE XIR OPPORTUNITIES, L.P. - SERIES 5 (single-deal SPV)June 2023not stated0001980768 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 17 (single-deal SPV)June 2023not stated0001978736 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 16 (single-deal SPV)June 2023not stated0001968580 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 15 (single-deal SPV)March 2023not stated0001915873 ↗
SignalFire XIR Opportunities, L.P. - Series 4 (single-deal SPV)January 2023not stated0001962583 ↗
SIGNALFIRE XIR OPPORTUNITIES, L.P. - SERIES 3 (single-deal SPV)December 2022not stated0001956956 ↗
SIGNALFIRE XIR OPPORTUNITIES, L.P. - SERIES 2 (single-deal SPV)December 2022not stated0001953475 ↗
SIGNALFIRE XIR OPPORTUNITIES, L.P. - SERIES 1 (single-deal SPV)July 2022not stated0001910678 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 14 (single-deal SPV)March 2022not stated0001915859 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 12 (single-deal SPV)January 2022not stated0001874200 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 13 (single-deal SPV)January 2022not stated0001900321 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 11 (single-deal SPV)December 2021not stated0001874207 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 10 (single-deal SPV)July 2021not stated0001872034 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 8 (single-deal SPV)May 2021not stated0001861352 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 9 (single-deal SPV)May 2021not stated0001862804 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 5 (single-deal SPV)April 2021not stated0001852021 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 7 (single-deal SPV)April 2021not stated0001854913 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 6 (single-deal SPV)April 2021not stated0001854912 ↗
SIGNALFIRE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - SERIES 4 (single-deal SPV)March 2021not stated0001843347 ↗
SIGNALFIRE SPV, L.P. - SERIES 3 (single-deal SPV)January 2021not stated0001842677 ↗
SIGNALFIRE SPV, L.P. - SERIES 2 (single-deal SPV)September 2020not stated0001824918 ↗
SIGNALFIRE SPV, L.P. - SERIES 1 (single-deal SPV)July 2020not stated0001818191 ↗

20 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Christopher Farmer, Ilya Kirnos

What SignalFire invests in

Typical fund
$192M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests in
AI
“See how we help The latest Explore our latest investments and news View all Practitioner’s Perspective Sales & Go-to-Market September 16, 2026 The new era of sales: How voice AI is redefining the live call Voice-based pr” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
signalfire.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (24 funds)
Auditor
Frank Rimerman (24 funds)

From Form ADV filed by SIGNALFIRE MANAGEMENT SERVICES, LLC CRD 194512 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 24 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.