vcspine

Sidecut Ventures

Sidecut Ventures last closed a fund in December 2024 — 23 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

1 fund on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Still filing with the SEC: January 2026. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
1
Single-deal SPVs
4
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
December 2024
Based in
NY, WA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Sidecut Ventures Fund I, L.P.December 2024not stated0002046472 ↗
ST-1112 Fund I, a series of Sidecut Ventures, LP (single-deal SPV)January 2026$184,6000002099184 ↗
EN-0914 Fund I, a series of Sidecut Ventures MM, LP (single-deal SPV)December 2023$98,0000001995036 ↗
VE Fund I, a series of Sidecut Ventures, LP (single-deal SPV)September 2022$135,1250001945580 ↗
5O Fund I, a series of Sidecut Ventures, LP (single-deal SPV)March 2022$133,0000001920816 ↗

1 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Michael Ma

Service providers

Fund administrator
AngelList (Belltower) (3 funds)
Auditor
Not on file

From Form ADV filed by PLATFORM ADVISOR, LLC CRD 167700 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.