vcspine

Shunwei China Internet

Shunwei China Internet last closed a fund in June 2021 — 65 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

No recent fund  This firm has filed no new fund in over five years, so it either stopped raising or raises in a way Form D never sees.

Funds on file
9
Capital raised
$2.77B+
Latest close
June 2021
Based in
non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Shunwei China Internet Opportunity Fund IV, L.P.June 2021not stated0001869288 ↗
Shunwei China Internet Fund V, L.P.June 2021not stated0001869286 ↗
Shunwei China Internet Fund, L.P.August 2011$42M0001528227 ↗
Shunwei China Internet Opportunity Fund, L.P.—$210M offered0001605105 ↗
Shunwei China Internet Fund II, L.P.—$315M offered0001605104 ↗
Shunwei China Internet Opportunity Fund II, L.P.—$500M offered0001646016 ↗
Shunwei China Internet Fund III, L.P.—$500M offered0001646015 ↗
Shunwei China Internet Opportunity Fund III, L.P.—$600M offered0001744871 ↗
Shunwei China Internet Fund IV, L.P.—$600M offered0001744946 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Jun Lei, Tuck Koh

What Shunwei China Internet invests in

Typical fund
$500M median, multistage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
shunwei.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
SS&C (9 funds)
Auditor
PwC (9 funds)

From Form ADV filed by MOMENTUM CAPITAL PARTNERS ALPHA ADVISOR LIMITED CRD 301577 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 9 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.