vcspine

Shine Capital

Shine Capital last closed a fund in March 2025 — 20 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is inside the window where it usually raises again.

Next fund
Jun 2027
window open
last close~27 mo53 mo

Shine Capital has raised 3 times about every 27 months. The last was Shine Capital III, L.P. That points to Jun 2027 — it is inside its window now.

Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Still filing with the SEC: August 2026. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
7
Single-deal SPVs
2
Capital raised
$618M+
Latest close
March 2025
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Shine Capital III, L.P.March 2025$200M offered0002051983 ↗
Shine Capital Opportunities Advisor Fund I, L.P.May 2022not stated0001928773 ↗
Shine Capital Advisor Fund II, L.P.May 2022not stated0001928775 ↗
Shine Capital Opportunities Fund I, L.P.February 2022$100M0001905317 ↗
Shine Capital II, L.P.February 2022$200M0001905316 ↗
Shine Capital Advisor Fund I, L.P.September 2020$18M offered0001822005 ↗
Shine Capital I, L.P.September 2020$100M offered0001821958 ↗
Shine Capital SPV A-2, L.P. (single-deal SPV)August 2026$1M0002147990 ↗
Shine Capital SPV A-1, L.P. (single-deal SPV)July 2026$25M0002143704 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Mo Koyfman, Josh Mohrer, Moshe Koyfman

What Shine Capital invests in

Typical fund
$100M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
shine.vc
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (6 funds)
Auditor
BDO (5 funds)

From Form ADV filed by SHINE CAPITAL, LLC CRD 311659 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.