vcspine

Sequoia Capital China Venture Partners

Sequoia Capital China Venture Partners last closed a fund in November 2022 — 48 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is already past its usual gap.

Next fund
Renamed

Stopped filing under this name in 2024; it now raises as HongShan. No call is made on the old name.

Late-cycle  This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.

Funds on file
6
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
November 2022
Based in
CA, non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Sequoia Capital China Venture Partners Fund IX, L.P.November 2022not stated0001952191 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Venture Partners Fund VIII, L.P.September 2020not stated0001814993 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Venture Partners Fund VII, L.P.February 2019not stated0001753158 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA VENTURE PARTNERS FUND IV, L.P.March 2013not stated0001561857 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA VENTURE PARTNERS FUND V, L.P.—not stated0001621806 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA VENTURE PARTNERS FUND VI, L.P.—not stated0001666101 ↗

6 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

What Sequoia Capital China Venture Partners invests in

Website
sequoiacap.com/china
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2012.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Linnovate (5 funds), Alter Domus (1 fund)
Auditor
PwC (6 funds)

From Form ADV filed by HONGSHAN CAPITAL ADVISORS LIMITED CRD 161562 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.