vcspine

Sequoia Capital

Sequoia Capital last closed a fund in March 2026 — 8 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Jun 2029
not due yet
last close~39 mo79 mo

Sequoia Capital has raised 5 times about every 39 months. The last was Sequoia Capital Venture Partners Fund XIX, L.P. That points to Jun 2029.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
69
Capital raised
$40.04B+
Latest close
March 2026
Based in
CA, non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Sequoia Capital Venture Partners Fund XIX, L.P.March 2026not stated0002106963 ↗
Sequoia Capital Seed Partners Fund VI, L.P.March 2026not stated0002106965 ↗
Sequoia Capital Growth Partners Fund XI, L.P.October 2025not stated0002091161 ↗
Sequoia Capital US/E Seed Partners Fund V, L.P.September 2023not stated0001990301 ↗
Sequoia Capital China QFLP Fund IV, L.P.December 2022not stated0001959327 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Seed Partners Fund III, L.P.November 2022not stated0001952192 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Expansion Partners Fund I, L.P.November 2022not stated0001952178 ↗
Sequoia Capital US/E Growth Partners Fund X, L.P.September 2022$45M0001943745 ↗
Sequoia Capital US/E Venture Partners Fund XVIII, L.P.September 2022$25M0001943837 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Expansion Fund I, L.P.July 2022not stated0001934512 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Venture Fund IX, L.P.July 2022not stated0001934511 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Seed Fund III, L.P.July 2022not stated0001934510 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Growth Fund VII, L.P.July 2022not stated0001934513 ↗
Sequoia Capital India Growth Fund IV Ltd.June 2022not stated0001926287 ↗
Sequoia Capital SEA Fund I Ltd.June 2022not stated0001926288 ↗
Sequoia Capital India VIII Ltd.June 2022not stated0001926320 ↗
Sequoia Capital Fund, L.P.February 2022$22.72B0001906948 ↗
Sequoia Capital US/E Seed Partners Fund IV, L.P.August 2021$8M0001874827 ↗
Sequoia Capital China QFLP Fund II, L.P.July 2021not stated0001873108 ↗
Sequoia Capital US/E Seed Fund IV, L.P.February 2021not stated0001845944 ↗
Sequoia Capital India Seed Fund II Ltd.February 2021not stated0001845941 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Venture Partners Fund XVII, L.P.November 2020$30M0001814923 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Growth Partners Fund IX, L.P.November 2020not stated0001814914 ↗
Sequoia Capital Global Growth Fund III - U.S./India Annex Fund, L.P.August 2020$1.00B0001821925 ↗
Sequoia Capital Global Growth Fund III - China Annex Fund, L.P.August 2020$1.00B0001822022 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Seed Fund II, L.P.July 2020$180M0001814988 ↗
Sequoia Capital India Venture VII Ltd.July 2020$524M0001814911 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Venture Fund XVII, L.P.July 2020$650M0001814910 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Growth Fund VI, L.P.July 2020$2.80B0001815002 ↗
Sequoia Capital India Growth Fund III Ltd.July 2020$824M0001815343 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Growth Fund IX, L.P.July 2020$1.51B0001814893 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Growth Partners Fund VIII, L.P.October 2018not stated0001753100 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Growth Fund VIII, L.P.June 2018not stated0001743290 ↗
Sequoia Capital India VI Ltd.June 2018not stated0001743293 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Venture Fund VII, L.P.June 2018not stated0001743288 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Growth Fund V, L.P.June 2018not stated0001743284 ↗
Sequoia Capital Global Growth Fund III - Endurance Partners, L.P.May 2018$8.00B0001740907 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA GROWTH FUND IV, L.P.April 2016not stated0001666130 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL GLOBAL GROWTH FUND II, L.P.December 2015not stated0001656515 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL INDIA IV LTD.April 2014not stated0001599939 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA GROWTH FUND III, L.P.April 2014not stated0001598530 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. VENTURE FUND XIV, L.P.September 2012not stated0001556027 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA VENTURE FUND IV, L.P.September 2012not stated0001556189 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL ISRAEL VENTURE FUND V, L.P.August 2012$750,0000001556402 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL GLOBAL GROWTH FUND, L.P.January 2012not stated0001535198 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. GROWTH FUND V, L.P.October 2011not stated0001528109 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA VENTURE 2010 FUND, L.P.October 2010not stated0001493134 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA GROWTH 2010 FUND, L.P.October 2010not stated0001493111 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Venture 2010 Partners Fund, L.P.September 2010not stated0001499256 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. VENTURE 2010 FUND, L.P.April 2010not stated0001488811 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL 2010, L.P.March 2010not stated0001477817 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL INDIA GROWTH FUND II LPAugust 2008$719M0001444122 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA GROWTH 2010 PARTNERS FUND, L.P.—not stated0001520344 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA VENTURE 2010 PARTNERS FUND, L.P.—not stated0001520341 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. VENTURE 2010-SEED FUND, L.P.—not stated0001563112 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. SCOUT SEED FUND 2013, L.P.—not stated0001569625 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. GROWTH FUND VI, L.P.—not stated0001600143 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA VENTURE FUND V, L.P.—not stated0001618279 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. VENTURE FUND XV, L.P.—not stated0001627324 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. VENTURE PARTNERS FUND XV, L.P.—not stated0001635442 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL INDIA V LTD.—not stated0001657088 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. GROWTH FUND VII, L.P.—not stated0001656511 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA VENTURE FUND VI, L.P.—not stated0001666100 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. SCOUT SEED FUND III, L.P.—not stated0001722392 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Venture Fund XVI, L.P.—not stated0001743289 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Seed Fund I, L.P.—not stated0001743287 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Venture Partners Fund XVI, L.P.—not stated0001753105 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL INDIA SEED FUND I LTD.—not stated0001780286 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Venture Fund VIII, L.P.—not stated0001814999 ↗
Sequoia Capital Growth XII Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)September 2026not stated0002154096 ↗
Sequoia Capital Expansion II Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)September 2026not stated0002154068 ↗
Sequoia Capital DIV-2026 Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)September 2026not stated0002154057 ↗
Sequoia Capital Venture XIX Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)April 2026not stated0002106962 ↗
Sequoia Capital Venture XIX Principals Fund (Q), L.P. (feeder vehicle)April 2026not stated0002106961 ↗
Sequoia Capital Seed VI Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)April 2026not stated0002106964 ↗
Sequoia Capital Growth XI Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)April 2026not stated0002106967 ↗
Sequoia Capital Growth XI Principals Fund (Q), L.P. (feeder vehicle)April 2026not stated0002106966 ↗
Sequoia Capital US/E Seed V Principals Fund (Q), L.P. (feeder vehicle)July 2023$9M0001973575 ↗
Sequoia Capital US/E Seed V Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)July 2023$10M0001973587 ↗
Sequoia Capital US/E Expansion I Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)November 2022$8M0001920714 ↗
Sequoia Capital US/E Venture XVIII Principals Fund (Q), L.P. (feeder vehicle)November 2022$36M0001943838 ↗
Sequoia Capital US/E Venture XVIII Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)November 2022$9M0001943833 ↗
Sequoia Capital US/E Growth X Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)November 2022$31M0001943744 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Venture IX Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)November 2022not stated0001952101 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Seed III Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)November 2022not stated0001952104 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Expansion I Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)November 2022not stated0001952105 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Growth VII Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)November 2022not stated0001952102 ↗
Sequoia Capital US/E Seed IV Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)April 2021$38M0001858519 ↗
Sequoia Capital India Principals Seed Fund II Ltd. (feeder vehicle)April 2021$49M0001858533 ↗
Sequoia Capital Global Growth Fund III - U.S./India Annex Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)September 2020$21M0001821845 ↗
Sequoia Capital Global Growth Fund III - China Annex Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)September 2020$21M0001822004 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Principals Seed Fund II, L.P. (feeder vehicle)September 2020$45M0001814984 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Growth VI Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)September 2020$102M0001815000 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Venture XVII Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)September 2020$129M0001814909 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Growth IX Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)September 2020$172M0001814912 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Venture VIII Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)August 2020not stated0001814983 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Growth V Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)February 2019not stated0001757559 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Venture VII Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)February 2019not stated0001752997 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Growth VIII Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)October 2018not stated0001753046 ↗
Sequoia Capital Global Growth Fund III - Endurance Partners Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)October 2018$166M0001754070 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. SCOUT SEED PRINCIPALS FUND III, L.P. (feeder vehicle)April 2018not stated0001722400 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA VENTURE VI PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)September 2016not stated0001666103 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA GROWTH IV PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)September 2016not stated0001666132 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. VENTURE PARTNERS FUND XV (Q), L.P. (feeder vehicle)June 2015not stated0001635444 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. VENTURE XV PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)June 2015not stated0001635440 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA GROWTH III PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)April 2014not stated0001598547 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA VENTURE IV PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)March 2013not stated0001556234 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. VENTURE XIV PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)January 2013not stated0001556219 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. VENTURE PARTNERS FUND XIV (Q), L.P. (feeder vehicle)January 2013not stated0001561342 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL ISRAEL VENTURE V PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)January 2013not stated0001556527 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Venture 2010 Partners Fund (Q), L.P. (feeder vehicle)September 2010not stated0001499293 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA GROWTH 2010 PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)—not stated0001520343 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA VENTURE 2010 PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)—not stated0001520342 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL USGF PRINCIPALS FUND V, L.P. (feeder vehicle)—not stated0001528063 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL GLOBAL GROWTH PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)—not stated0001540748 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. GROWTH VI PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)—not stated0001603938 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL CHINA VENTURE V PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)—not stated0001621805 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL GLOBAL GROWTH II PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)—not stated0001656516 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL U.S. GROWTH VII PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)—not stated0001656513 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Venture XVI Principals Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)—not stated0001753123 ↗
Sequoia Capital U.S. Venture Partners Fund XVI (Q), L.P. (feeder vehicle)—not stated0001753079 ↗
Sequoia Capital China Principals Seed Fund I, L.P. (feeder vehicle)—not stated0001753235 ↗
SEQUOIA CAPITAL INDIA PRINCIPALS SEED FUND I LTD. (feeder vehicle)—not stated0001790662 ↗
Sequoia Capital Fund Feeder, L.P. (feeder vehicle)February 2022$7.02B0001906966 ↗

53 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Douglas Leone, R. Schreier, Roelof Botha, George Xu, Glen Sun, Greg McAdoo, James Goetz, Kelvin Yu

What Sequoia Capital invests in

Typical fund
$719M median, multistage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
cruciblemoments.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, July 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Standish (46 funds), Linnovate (45 funds), Alter Domus (17 funds)
Auditor
PwC (84 funds)

From Form ADV filed by SEQUOIA CAPITAL OPERATIONS, LLC CRD 157373 ↗, latest filing July 2026, covering 103 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.