vcspine

Scrum Ventures

Scrum Ventures last closed a fund in September 2026 — 2 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
3
Single-deal SPVs
1
Capital raised
$23M+
Latest close
September 2026
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
SCRUM VENTURES FUND V, LPSeptember 2026not stated0002133900 ↗
Scrum Ventures Fund III L.P.December 2017$19M0001723776 ↗
Scrum Ventures Fund II LPMay 2014$4M0001610212 ↗
Scrum Ventures SPV I, LP (single-deal SPV)March 2025not stated0002061804 ↗

1 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Takuya Miyata, Tak Miyata

What Scrum Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$19M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests in
space/defense
“We love the Scrum team's passion for the food tech space, and their Japanese relationships give us a strong foothold as we look to expand internationally in the future and diversify our investor base.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
scrum.vc
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (4 funds)
Auditor
Sensiba (3 funds)

From Form ADV filed by SCRUM VENTURES LLC CRD 196511 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.