Scale Venture Partners

Scale Venture Partners last closed a fund in September 2022 — 48 months ago.

Late-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund that a new raise would be normal.

Funds on file
6
Capital raised
$2.79B
Latest close
September 2022
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
Scale Venture Partners VIII, L.P.September 2022$900M
Scale Venture Partners VII, L.P.November 2020$600M
Scale Venture Partners VI, L.P.July 2018$400M
Scale Venture Partners III, L.P.June 2008$250M
Scale Venture Partners IV, L.P.not stated
Scale Venture Partners V, L.P.not stated

Named on filings

Alexander Niehenke, Andrew Vitus, Ariel Tseitlin, Eric Anderson, Jeremy Kaufmann, Jim Jones, Kate Mitchell, Louis Bock

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.