SC
SC last closed a fund in May 2026 — 6 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 5
- Single-deal SPVs
- 2
- Capital raised
- $112M
- Latest close
- May 2026
- Based in
- CA, DE, NY, non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| SC Growth 3 LLC | May 2026 | $15M | 0002148659 ↗ |
| SC Growth 2 LLC | December 2025 | $39M | 0002108179 ↗ |
| SC SX 2 LLC | October 2025 | $7M | 0002108178 ↗ |
| SC Growth LLC | September 2025 | $15M | 0002108847 ↗ |
| SC Holdings I Ltd. | November 2018 | $36M | 0001756124 ↗ |
| SC India Principals Growth Fund III Ltd. | September 2020 | $52M | 0001821805 ↗ |
| SC India Venture Principals Fund VII Ltd. | September 2020 | $51M | 0001814918 ↗ |
| SC INDIA PRINCIPALS FUND IV LTD. | April 2014 | not stated | 0001599942 ↗ |
| SC INDIA PRINCIPALS V LTD. | — | not stated | 0001657029 ↗ |
| SC India Principals Fund VI Ltd. | — | not stated | 0001753145 ↗ |
| SC Master Fund, LLC | December 2019 | $33M | 0001790993 ↗ |
| SC Venture Onshore Feeder Fund I, L.P. | November 2019 | $23M | 0001794893 ↗ |
| SC Venture Offshore Feeder Fund I, Ltd. | November 2019 | $62M | 0001794922 ↗ |
| SC Ventures SPV LP - Series 3 | September 2026 | $148,500 | 0002156008 ↗ |
| SC Ventures SPV LP - Series 2 | July 2026 | $100,000 | 0002137516 ↗ |
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Daniel Strauss, David Cramer, Richard Gochnauer, Eli Bronfman, Eli Goldstein, Evan Morgan
What SC invests in
- Typical fund
- $15M median, pre-seed / seed scale
- Website
- surgeahead.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Alter Domus (5 funds), International Proximity (3 funds), Flow (3 funds)
- Auditor
- PwC (7 funds), KPMG (1 fund), Sensiba (1 fund)
From Form ADV filed by PEAK XV PARTNERS OPERATIONS LLC CRD 305299 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 11 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.